Smoked Out : David Wolf

  • by Jeff Carson
  • Narrated by Sean Patrick Hopkins
  • Series: David Wolf
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With over a dozen mending bones and other injuries wreaking havoc on his body, along with a shredded spirit twisting his sanity, former sheriff David Wolf is in no shape for any sort of action. But when FBI surveillance units move into the valley and surround his house, it seems he's about to have no choice.
Wolf quickly learns, however, things are not what they seem, and a trap has been set with him as the prey. If he wants to live long enough to bring justice for the only woman he's ever loved and to see his son grow into a man, broken body or not, he must move, and move fast.
Picking up where Cold Lake left off, this exciting sixth installment of the David Wolf mystery thriller series has Special Agent Kristen Luke of the FBI risking career and limb to help Wolf in a quest for the truth - a quest that will send them on an action packed adventure across the mountains of Colorado and back to Rocky Points for a deadly showdown that will reveal the answer to the one question Wolf desperately must know.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Flows from Book 5

If you didn't read/listen to book 5, do that first or you will be lost. And while I did not enjoy book 5 you really do need it to understand and enjoy book 6. Book 6 Smoked Out is more like the earlier 4 books with many key characters playing key roles in moving the story forward and yet also getting glimpse into who they are and what is important to them. Also in Book 6 Wolf's actions and behaviors are more constant with books 1-4 than with book 5 where he behaved out of character (getting drunk and into a fight). Although the character development is minimal in this book relying on the reader to have picked up information from book 5 and earlier. Book 6 brings closure to many issues left open in Book 5 and opens a new chapter/book opportunity for book 7. If you liked the earlier Wolf stories and/or listened to book 5 you owe it to your self to finish the story line from book 5 with book 6. I am already looking forward to the release of Book 7.
Read full review

- Kathryn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2017
  • Publisher: Cross Atlantic Publishing