Slipknot : California Corwin P. I. Mysteries

  • by D. D. VanDyke
  • Narrated by Francesca Townes
  • Series: California Corwin P. I. Mysteries
  • 6 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a woman is found dead in Cal Corwin's car, and police detectives come knocking at her door, the case turns far more personal than it first seemed. As the ghosts of past cases rear their ugly heads, not only must she find out who murdered the victim, but why. Teasing the answers out soon reveals the disturbing question: Who is the hunter, and who hunted?
Slipknot is Book Three of the Cal Corwin mystery series. Set against the rich backdrop of the San Francisco Bay Area, Cal Corwin novels brim with intrigue and fully fleshed characters from cops and criminals to hit men, an oddball family, and unexpected allies.
The California Corwin P. I. Mystery Series:

Loose Ends
In a Bind
Off the Leash


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The New is Fading

In the introductory novella in this series I found a chick I could totally get behind. She was a tough, touchy, a little trashy, and a definite badass. Unfortunately the series has gone lame and the repetitive plots are gotten seriously tired. The best new part of Cal in this book is that she's gone back to smoking; with today's attitudes writers seem to want to ignore that about twenty percent of the nation does smoke. It's possible that with the drama in the little mountain town seeming to be done Cal Corwin can hopefully stay in her natural urban setting and begin to get past not being a cop. I so want to like this series but unless the author comes up with a different plot and a main character that begins to grow I'll be giving up on her.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-31-2015
  • Publisher: David VanDyke Author