Slater Mill : Berkley Street Series

  • by Ron Ripley
  • Narrated by Thom Bowers
  • Series: Berkley Street Series
  • 7 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A soul weary Shane Ryan has physical and emotional scars - souvenirs of his gruesome occupation. His latest job is in Nashua, a sleepy little upstate New Hampshire town that's been awakened by a rampage of murders in Slater Mill. The body count is escalating at an alarming rate. The police have no motive or suspects in the grisly killings and the residents are scared!
As he prepares to leave for Slater Mill, Shane is visited by an old acquaintance whose timing couldn't be worse. Shane's personal demons are driving him to the edge and he's running out of time to save himself and stop the slaughter at the mill. Finally, armed and ready, he heads to Nashua to take down the ghost behind the killings, Pierre Gustav, who is just as brutal in death as he was in life!
The minute Shane reaches the old abandoned building, his senses are jangling. The mill is deathly silent as a ghost crew mans the machines. Shane focuses on Pierre, knowing the merciless specter must not win this battle. Shane isn't afraid to die; at one time, he would have welcomed death. But it's not in him to quit. Now facing the deadliest fight of his life, Shane only has one goal: destroy Pierre Gustav or die trying.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I highly recommend the entire series. The main characters come across as very real. They have baggage, they're believable, and it makes you cheer for them that much more. It's not always easy to get attached to a character in what boils down to a ghost story, but this series nails it on the head. I'm always left wanting more. Each story in the series builds off the last and takes you a great journey. Sometimes, as with life, the journey is painful. I highly recommend the series. Once you start into it, you won't want to put the series down. if you're anything like me, you'll be desperately watching for an announcement that the next book is being released. I hope to never hear the end of Shane Ryan!
Read full review

- Lauren

Excellent for an evening or 2 to listen.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would definitely. However, I would recommend listening in order. There's plenty of scares and a hero to root for!

What did you like best about this story?

I think I just love Shane. He's got a tough, brave coat but he's as sweet as can be!

What does Thom Bowers bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Imagery in the audio is different than reading the book. Not saying either is better. Just saying reading and hearing bring different responses. I like both.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I always cheer at the end when Shane is all wiped out but has taken the battle.

Read full review

- Maureen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2017
  • Publisher: