Sins of the Father : Erin Solomon Pentalogy

  • by Jen Blood
  • Narrated by Melissa Redmond
  • Series: Erin Solomon Pentalogy
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Dennis Lehane, John Connelly, and Iris Johansen. Book two in the "thoroughly addictive" Erin Solomon mystery series. 2012 New England Book Festival Winner, Honorable Mention for Outstanding Fiction.
The brutal murder of a young girl more than 40 years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a serpentine mystery revolving around her own father's dark past. The trail leads Erin and fellow reporter Daniel "Diggs" Diggins to Black Falls, Maine, a town steeped in the Acadian tradition, where young girls have gone missing with terrifying frequency for decades. Soon, it's clear that the father Erin thought she knew has buried secrets she never could have imagined.
When the investigation leads them to a killer who sets his sights on Erin, her relentless pursuit of the truth lands her and Diggs in the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border. With a deranged serial killer on their heels, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Erin and Diggs fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the rugged Allagash Wilderness.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Better Than Book 1 BUT narrator ruins it.

Book 2 was better than the first book by far. The problem AGAIN is the NARRATION. Terrible narration ruins good stories. Jen Blood has to know this. How could she not?
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Great follow up

What did you love best about Sins of the Father?

It answered most of the questions from the first one.

What other book might you compare Sins of the Father to and why?

I don't think I've come across anything similar to it that isn't in this series.

What does Melissa Redmond bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The story came alive. She animated the action

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Neither, but I did feel sad for the victims, and for Diggs.

Any additional comments?

I love this story. It was well written, and I was sucked in from the very beginning. The suspense was on point, and the action and back story was riveting.I thought it had a great ending. I was satisfied.

Read full review

- Miguel Wilder

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-09-2015
  • Publisher: Adian Press