Sins of the Father : Erin Solomon Pentalogy

  • by Jen Blood
  • Narrated by Melissa Redmond
  • Series: Erin Solomon Pentalogy
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Dennis Lehane, John Connelly, and Iris Johansen. Book two in the "thoroughly addictive" Erin Solomon mystery series. 2012 New England Book Festival Winner, Honorable Mention for Outstanding Fiction.
The brutal murder of a young girl more than 40 years ago pulls investigative reporter Erin Solomon into a serpentine mystery revolving around her own father's dark past. The trail leads Erin and fellow reporter Daniel "Diggs" Diggins to Black Falls, Maine, a town steeped in the Acadian tradition, where young girls have gone missing with terrifying frequency for decades. Soon, it's clear that the father Erin thought she knew has buried secrets she never could have imagined.
When the investigation leads them to a killer who sets his sights on Erin, her relentless pursuit of the truth lands her and Diggs in the rugged wilderness along the Maine/Canada border. With a deranged serial killer on their heels, FBI agent Jack Juarez battles the clock while Erin and Diggs fight for their lives in a diabolical game of cat and mouse among the rivers and caves of the rugged Allagash Wilderness.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If Only Someone Else Had Narrated

Would you consider the audio edition of Sins of the Father to be better than the print version?

I read the first book on my Kindle.I didn't read the print version this time around and I really wish I had now. The narration was not impressive.


What did you like best about this story?

Fast paced. Didn't linger on the all the sexual stuff.


What didn’t you like about Melissa Redmond’s performance?

It was so incredibly flat. No inflection. Hardly any variations on character voices. I really had to grit my teeth and listen to it to the end. I had really hoped they'd found someone else to narrate the 3rd book, but no such luck. I will have to power through that one as well. Hopefully the male counterpart will offset it.
Honestly, I put more effort in when I read aloud to my 4 year old.


Read full review

- Tammie

Better Than Book 1 BUT narrator ruins it.

Book 2 was better than the first book by far. The problem AGAIN is the NARRATION. Terrible narration ruins good stories. Jen Blood has to know this. How could she not?
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-09-2015
  • Publisher: Adian Press