Silent Scream : Detective Kim

  • by Angela Marsons
  • Narrated by Jan Cramer
  • Series: Detective Kim
  • 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Even the darkest secrets can't stay buried forever.
Five figures gather 'round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood.
Years later a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders that shock the Black Country.
But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. DI Kim Stone fast realizes she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.
As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late?
Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid ,and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.
A detective hiding dark secrets, Kim Stone will stop at nothing to protect the innocent. Silent Scream is the first book in the series. Watch out for Evil Games, coming soon.

More

What the Critics Say

"A superb debut by an assured new writer. Blending sharp wit with emotion, I thoroughly enjoyed the ride alongside DI Kim Stone and look forward to the next outing." (Mel Sherratt)
"I absolutely loved it!.... This one is one of the best crime thrillers I've read in a long time, and that includes mainstream authors such as James Patterson! I would seriously put this book in the same league." (Fiona's Book Reviews)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Superb story and wonderful performance!

Angela has catapulted herself to stand with the best crime writers out there today.

This story is a fantastic blend of mystery, twists and investigation while giving us insight into the mind of the cops and killers involved.

I'm an instant fan and would recommend Angela Mason's to those who love Ranking, Cornwell and Billingham.
Read full review

- David J Delaney

Great start to this crime thriller series

One of the best books I've listened to this year. I love the cast of characters, Marsons made me want to know more about many of the supporting characters, in addition to my curiosity about Stone's past.

The plot winds its way around and keeps you guessing all the way to the end. The pacing is blazing fast and perfect, I never once wanted to stop listening.

I've already downloaded book 2, Evil Games, can't wait to see what new adventure lies ahead for D.I. Kim Stone.
Read full review

- Chad G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2015
  • Publisher: Bookouture