Silent Justice : Jason Strong Detective

  • by John C. Dalglish
  • Narrated by James Killavey
  • Series: Jason Strong Detective
  • 3 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Can vengeance bring justice? Is revenge really something sweet? Vanessa is back with Jason, and they have to solve a mystery in order to stop the killing, before the deadly plan is complete. Someone is seeking their own justice, and the detectives must find the answer in time to save lives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good detective story and "clean."

What made the experience of listening to Silent Justice the most enjoyable?

I grew up on Sherlock Holmes, Dasheill Hammett and many other classic detective stories and I love the genre. Problem with most "modern" detective stories is they throw in a lot of foul language and gratuitous sex for no apparent reason...rating, I guess. This is a great story without any of that unnecessary stuff. Reminds me of my favorite TV show..CASTLE.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Silent Justice?

When the killer is about to get his last victim and then, got to get the book for that. :)

Have you listened to any of James Killavey’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have. He's good and did not disappoint here.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I driving trip. Planning to get the next one for my next trip.

Any additional comments?

Nope...good book...hopefully there will be many more in the series.

Read full review

- eulalie

Nice little cop story

this is a good little story. Well developed overall, believable as well. It was not easy to who the guilty party was. The one thing that always bothers me with Jason strong stories is it it is as if he does not have any link back to dispatch. As if he has to try and solve everything then when he can't at that time he called for backup or other patrolman. That should be done immediately as somebody is on their way. But other than that it actually is really good.
Read full review

- Pearl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-24-2014
  • Publisher: John C. Dalglish