Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, and Michael Crichton comes a new, heart-pounding thriller by Brett Battles.
Daniel Ash wakes after midnight to the cry of his daughter. Just a bad dream, he thinks. She's had them before. Yet he can't help but worry when she cries out again as he pads down the hallway. Stepping through her doorway, he expects to find her sitting up in bed, frightened by a nightmare. But the nightmare is his. It's real. And it's just beginning....
Something is burning Ash's daughter alive. Something horrible that is spreading beyond the walls of their home, and taking no prisoners. Thirty seconds later, Ash will discover his daughter isn't the only one in his family infected, and as his world spins, coming apart at the seams, a team of armed men in biohazard suits bursts into his house. But these aren't the good guys. They haven't come to save Ash's family. They've come to separate them, to finish what they started. The problem is, Ash refuses to disappear. He wants only one thing: to find those responsible. Because humanity is on the brink of execution. And man is pulling the trigger.
©2011 Brett Battles (P)2011 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Like a fever, Sick makes you sweat and keeps you up all night, wondering what the hell is happening. It'll make your heart race like someone shot you with an EpiPen. You think Battles was badass before? He just cranked it up to 500 joules. CLEAR!" (popculturenerd.com)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amanda on 12-03-13

Enjoyably addictive story!

But be warned he doesn't actually end his books. I love the story and know a lot of people are leaving bad reviews because he stops in the middle, but deal with it. Its worth it. I basically listened back to back and they are great. I'm waiting for my last credit so I can get the next one. Characters are enjoyable, with the occasional "nobody would actually do that" thought but they are few and far between. Good apocalyptic biohazard end of humanity story. You will be hooked.

Read More Hide me

37 of 42 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By robert on 01-26-15

finally an outbreak book without zombies!

I love stories about plagues and disease. .. I have no idea why; anyway I enjoyed this- its not the best, but it was entertaining.

Read More Hide me

16 of 19 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews