Shock and Awe: Operation Enduring Unity II

  • by R.A. Peters
  • Narrated by Kevin Clay
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three months have passed since the United States ripped itself apart.
Shadowy forces continue sabotaging peace negotiations at every turn while the American Taliban and other insurgents keep fanning the flames of hate and vengeance. With every drop of blood shed, Operation Enduring Unity takes on a life of its own.
In the misguided belief that force alone can end the war, Washington readies the largest military invasion since World War II. Out West, the California-based United Republics of America prepare some surprises of their own.
As the American Cold War turns hot, patriots on each side fight to keep the whole country from burning down. From the high-tech air, land, and sea killing grounds to the rhetoric-stained halls of power, prepare for an extreme tour of American history in the making. From sea to shining sea.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book 2

If you could sum up Shock and Awe: Operation Enduring Unity II in three words, what would they be?

The civil war continues from the story which was started from book 1..The story flows, but also appears to be a long string of scenarios together. That said, each scenario describes a "unit" action and could be fleshed out into a complete story by itself.It is a very good follow up book.

Read full review

- zoe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-06-2015
  • Publisher: Richard A Peters