Sherlock Holmes: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by Clive Merrison, Michael Williams
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Clive Merrison stars as Holmes, with Michael Williams as Watson, in this collection from the unique, fully dramatised BBC Radio 4 canon. These 12 stories range from Holmes' very first case to the epic struggle between Holmes and Moriarty high above the Reichenbach Falls.
The stories are: 'Silver Blaze'; 'The Yellow Face'; 'The Stockbroker's Clerk'; 'The 'Gloria Scott''; 'The Musgrave Ritual'; 'The Reigate Squires'; 'The Crooked Man'; 'The Resident Patient'; 'The Greek Interpreter'; 'The Naval Treaty'; 'The Second Stain'; and 'The Final Problem'.
Gripping, suspenseful and hugely entertaining, these acclaimed dramatisations bring the world of Holmes and Watson to life and are guaranteed to appeal to any fan of the great detective. Duration: 9 hours approx.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Clive Merrison is truly the voice of Holmes

What about Clive Merrison and Michael Williams ’s performance did you like?

Merrison is the perfect Sherlock Holmes, in my view. He is the voice of Holmes when I think of the character or when I read anything relating to the sleuth.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

You could do that, I guess, but I rather enjoy listening to the audio plays in a piecemeal fashion.

Read full review

- DoctorWho5000

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2015
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd