Shaken : Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels

  • by J. A. Konrath
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe, Dick Hill
  • Series: Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels
  • 6 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Chicago cop Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels has chased and caught dozens of dangerous criminals over the course of her career. But she's about to meet her match.
When Jack wakes up in a storage locker, bound and gagged, she knows with chilling certainty who her abductor is.
He's called "Mr. K," and more than two hundred homicides have been attributed to him. His victims have died in the most horrible ways imaginable: he is the essence of evil. Some think he's just an urban legend, but he's very, very real. Jack has tangled with him twice in the past, and both times he managed to slip away.
Now Jack will finally have the chance to confront the maniac she's been hunting for over twenty-five years. Unfortunately, it won't be on her terms. In less than two hours, Mr. K is going to do to Jack what he's done to countless others. And Jack is going to learn that sometimes the good guys don't win...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sadistic Story

Although some of the other Jack Daniels books have a humorous tinge to them, this book left me feeling yucky! It was horribly gruesome and sexually sadistic. I have enjoyed other books in this series more. The plot did not flow well either. It seemed that the horrific tortures to people were weighted more than the actual plot. Not a very good read for relaxation.
Read full review

- cynthia

Jumps Around

I love to listen to the Jack Daniels series when I'm driving. Light enough approach, some humor, likeable characters, and a pretty good plot line. While I enjoyed Shaken it was a little hard to follow because it jumps between time periods (15 years ago, a few years ago, and current day). You can follow along but it is distracting to be reminder at the beginning of each chapter what time period you are in. Not Konrath's best.
Read full review

- Karen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio