Seven Grams of Lead

  • by Keith Thomson
  • Narrated by Roger Wayne
  • 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Russ Thornton is a hard-hitting journalist known for his ability to take on big targets in government and in business. An old flame, now a Capitol Hill staffer, contacts him out of the blue wanting to disclose some top-secret information. But she is gunned down in cold blood, right in front of him. Worse, the killers are concerned about what Thornton knows, and who he may tell. He finds himself in a game of cat-and-mouse, where the stakes are life and death and the surveillance technology is so sophisticated that he wouldn't believe it existed - if it weren't implanted in his own head.


What the Critics Say

"[Thomson] writes fluid, vivid prose, good dialogue and first-rate action scenes." (The Washington Post)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

LOTS of narratational mispronoucifications

I honestly enjoy the characters, scenes, and dialogue in this book. Unfortunately the narrator is so bad, I was often wrenched out of the storyline. His constant mispronunciations were bad enough at times to make me wonder if he was doing it intentionally. I have over two hundred books in my library here on audible, and have listened to a couple hundred more from the library etc. This is far and away the worst narrator I've ever heard. The author should be allowed to strangle this guy for massacring what is clearly a well researched and much loved tale.
Read full review

- Thom

good yarn terrible reader

What did you like best about Seven Grams of Lead? What did you like least?

This reader can't even pronounce the correct name of cars and countries. He needs help. The story was good and good research and trivia facts.

Would you be willing to try another one of Roger Wayne’s performances?


Was Seven Grams of Lead worth the listening time?


Any additional comments?

Sad when good book is screwed up with a bad reader.

Read full review

- Giotto "giotto"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-25-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio