Seeds of Yesterday : Dollanganger

  • by V. C. Andrews
  • Narrated by Joy Osmanski
  • Series: Dollanganger
  • 15 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The final, haunting novel, in the extraordinary story that has enthralled millions!
The horror began with Flowers in the Attic, the terrifying tale of four innocent children locked away from the world by a cruel mother.
The shocking fury continued with Petals on the Wind and If There be Thorns. Now V.C. Andrews has created the last dark chapter in the strange, chilling tale of passion and peril.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I love VC Andrews, and yes, I would recommend her writing...

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

This whole series does...and I have read it, time and time again...

Have you listened to any of Joy Osmanski’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, but I would...

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

They did...and it was ok...but to really feel this have to experience it ALL...and the only way you can is to read it, every word...or me it is the same..

Any additional comments?

Oh I cried, I cried and my heart ached...Cathy and Chris tried..they really tried to be the best people they could...they were basically programmed from a very young age into the life they were to have...Yes the love they shared was forbidden by societies standards, but it was was true, and they shared a beautiful life together. They raised a decent family, even though t wasn't perfect, they did what made them happy and had what other people dream of in each other. I thought this was an excellent book, and even though it broke my heart..I know I will visit my Dresden dolls again...maybe I wont wait 25yrs this time...

Read full review

- anne

Good series

This has been a great book! Filled with death, abuse, love and comfort. The whole series is like this.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-30-2014
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio