Secrets of the Dead : Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series

  • by Carol Wyer
  • Narrated by Emma Newman
  • Series: Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer?
A bottle of bubble bath and colorful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully-clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open.
When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognizes the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed.
With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.
With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.
The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed, and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it's too late?
A heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first minute till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Karin Slaughter.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You're wonderful Emma Watson!❤️

Thomas /Sarasota, Fl. / really kept me on edge. That was my sixth book narrated by you, can't wait till the next. God bless you!🙏
Read full review

- Thomas

Loved it!!!

Another great book from Carol Wyer. She is officially one of my favorite authors. It's not about figuring out who is doing the killing in this book, it's the how and who's next that keeps you intrigued.
Read full review

- Angela M. Dokos

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-24-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture