• Schizo: Hidden in Plain Sight

  • By: Ilene B. Benator
  • Narrated by: Will Tulin
  • Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 07-20-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Waldorf Publishing
  • 3.0 (4 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the same vein as Robin Cook and Michael Palmer, Dr. Ilene B. Benator crafts a terrifying medical thriller that is sure to excite.
An ambitious future surgeon on his psychiatry rotation is assigned a patient who reveals to him information about an organized plot to control the population. His pursuit of the truth leads him to become a psychiatric patient in the same facility.
Dan Greenberg was a promising medical student who was derailed by Catherine - a bizarre, schizophrenic patient whose delusions about patients in danger at hospitals all around Chicago were startlingly specific.
Drawn by both curiosity and compassion, Dan investigates, discovering that they were exactly where Catherine said they would be. Who are these people? Why are they in danger? Are they connected with each other?
While incarcerated, he joins forces with an unlikely ally, Jake - who murdered his family during a drug-induced psychotic break, but is also a charming hacker with street smarts who creates a plan to get Dan's life back. In his attempts to do so, he threatens to uncover a conspiracy to track and manipulate the population by a cabal of influential people who will do anything to keep their plot secret. He will learn just how far powerful people will go to stay in control, and the high price of the truth.
Schizo takes listeners on a wildly unexpected journey into the what-ifs of medical science. Written by an Emergency Physician, Ilene B. Benator crafts situations that are terrifying, yet all too believable.
©2016 Waldorf Publishing (P)2016 Waldorf Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Fifi on 05-09-17

Dragged On...and On...

Disappointed. I thought this was about a med student suffering with mental illness. Not the case. Excellent performance and author. Boring story that started off promising then dragged to a disappointing end.

Read More Hide me

By MichelleV on 08-16-16

Schizo Tantalizes - A Riveting Debut by Benator

In the vein of Tess Gerritsen, Michael Palmer, and Robin Cook, Schizo:Hidden in Plain Sight unveils a story of murder, mental illness, and the madness of life-or-death consequences.

Schizo takes a fast-track future surgeon and immerses him in a dangerous world where nothing makes sense - until the pieces begin to come together in a terrifying truth. Feverish and intense, Schizo's pacing keeps the story's characters racing from one revelation to the next until the final startling twist.

Benator's medical expertise enriches the tightly-woven story with authenticity and depth. Will Tulin's solid narration infuses the characters with energy and drive. Looking forward to the next book in the series!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc