Scent of Evil : Joe Gunther

  • by Archer Mayor
  • Narrated by Tom Taylorson
  • Series: Joe Gunther
  • 13 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the body of a fast-living young stockbroker is found in a shallow grave, suspicion first falls on a cuckolded policeman. Lieutenant Joe Gunther investigates the increasingly bizarre details of the crime, but he's too far behind events to prevent a second murder. Indeed, whoever is responsible always seems to be a few steps ahead, as if there's a leak in the police force. Sweltering August heat does nothing to calm the increasingly agitated town selectmen, who demand results.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Almost earns 5 stars!

Scent of Evil is Book 3 in the 28 novel Joe Gunther police procedural mystery series by Archer Mayor. Of the five series novels I have listened to it is easily the best due mostly to the way suspense is built. Tom Taylorson does an excellent job of narration.
Read full review

- Wayne

Good enough

A nice easy listening mystrry, the reader 's voice comfortable to curl up with. If you like lots of police procedural,, you will like this one.
Read full review

- Donna Seidel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-24-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.