Scarlet Night : Julie Hayes

  • by Dorothy Salisbury Davis
  • Narrated by Vanessa Johansson
  • Series: Julie Hayes
  • 7 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Grand Master of crime fiction Dorothy Salisbury Davis' second Julie Hayes mystery, the Manhattan fortune-teller is plunged into a mystery that hinges on a stolen Da Vinci masterwork.
It starts innocently enough. Julie Hayes and her husband have just returned to Manhattan from a month in Paris. Julie looks forward to spending quality time with Jeff, whose career as a journalist takes him away from home for months on end. Now if they could just find the perfect work of art to hang over their mantel. Julie's quest takes her to a trendy SoHo gallery where she meets an itinerant artist named Ralph Abel. Julie instantly falls in love with one of his paintings, Scarlet Night, and is stunned to discover that it can be hers - for a mere $100. But then the artist disappears and it becomes apparent that somebody else wants the painting... and will do whatever it takes to possess it.
Scarlet Night is the second novel in Dorothy Salisbury Davis' Julie Hayes mystery series, which also includes A Death in the Life, Lullaby of Murder, and The Habit of Fear, as well as the stories "The Puppet" and "Justina" in the collection In the Still of the Night.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios