SUSPENSE, Episode 2: The Pipes of Tcho Ktlan

  • by John C. Alsedek, Dana Perry-Hayes
  • Narrated by Daamen Krall, Rocky Cerda
  • 0 hrs and 25 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

A two-timing, larcenous 1940s swing band leader steals a forbidden Far East melody and uses it as the basis for a hit song - only to learn just why it is forbidden. It also stars Adrienne Wilkinson, Elizabeth Gracen, Dana Perry-Hayes, and John C. Alsedek.
SUSPENSE is a revival of 'radio's outstanding theatre of thrills', which ran from 1942-1962. Featuring a mix of original scripts and adaptations of pulp-era short fiction, all performed by our crack company of Hollywood talent, this new version of an old classic is well-calculated to keep you in...SUSPENSE!

More

Audible Editor Reviews

Suspense is a modern radio series that entertainingly retells some of the most suspenseful old-time melodramas originally told from stage, screen, radio, and in fiction.
In Suspense, Episode 2: The Pipes of Tcho Ktlan, narrated by a highly stylized, noir-ish cast of hip cats with voices straight out of the pulp pages, a swinging 1940s jazzman steals an ancient and highly taboo melody from Asia and proceeds to turn it into a smash song. However, there’s no such thing as a free hit and things get very….suspenseful.
This should appeal to fans of The Twilight Zone and Orson Welles’ famous radio retelling of War of the Worlds.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-25-2013
  • Publisher: Blue Hours Productions