S is for Silence : Kinsey Millhone

  • by Sue Grafton
  • Narrated by Judy Kaye
  • Series: Kinsey Millhone
  • 5 hrs and 59 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thirty-four years ago, Violet Sullivan put on her party finery and left for the annual Fourth of July fireworks display. She was never seen again. In the small California town of Serena Station, tongues wagged. Some said she'd run off with a lover. Some said she was murdered by her husband.
But for the not-quite-seven-year-old daughter Daisy she left behind, Violet's absence has never been explained or forgotten.
Now, 34 years later, she wants the solace of closure.


What the Critics Say

"This novel...presents strong character portrayals, a mosaic of motives, and a stunning climax" (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worth Every Second

Loved this book! The excellent, expressive narrative skill of Judy Kaye makes this latest installation of the Kinsey Millhone series interesting and worth every second.
Read full review

- Christine

Good Read

Solid alphabet murder plot. It was worth the wait.
Read full review

- Nathalyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2005
  • Publisher: Random House Audio