Run to Ground : Rocky Mountain K9 Unit

  • by Katie Ruggle
  • Narrated by Callie Beaulieu
  • Series: Rocky Mountain K9 Unit
  • 9 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Grieving the death of his partner, Theo Bosco has no room in his life for distractions. Though his instincts scream that he should avoid Juliet "Jules" Jackson, he can't seem to stay away. It doesn't help that Theo's new K9 companion has fallen head over paws with Jules's rambunctious family.
Or that when he's with her, Theo finally knows peace.
When Jules rescued her siblings, whisking them away to the safety of the beautifully rugged Colorado Rockies, she never expected to catch the eye - or the heart - of a cop. Yet as Jules struggles to fight her growing attraction to the brooding K9 officer, another threat lurks much closer to home...
And this time, there's no escape.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narrator driving me nuts

Would you try another book from Katie Ruggle and/or Callie Beaulieu?


Would you recommend Run to Ground to your friends? Why or why not?

No, the story isn't good enough to over come the horrible narration

What didn’t you like about Callie Beaulieu’s performance?

I could get past her flat delivery if she didn't read the stuttering brother so poorly. She sounds like she's having a heart attack with every stutter. Just read it the way its written! She is so bad it made me angry every time that poor kid tried to speak. Not because of the stutter, but because he apparently tried to loudly inhale with every syllable he tried to speak.

Could you see Run to Ground being made into a movie or a TV series? Who should the stars be?


Any additional comments?

Argh. I'm still angry at the narrator.

Read full review

- Tauna

Loved this story

I thought this was an interesting storyline. Something a little different.

The narrator was good, except for the part of Sam...that was a bit annoying.

Looking forward to the next book in this series.
Read full review

- Penelope

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio