Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Miles from the laid-back lifestyle of No Name Key, and just shy of the raucous nightlife of Miami and South Beach, lies Coconut Grove, a tropical oasis with a distinct Bohemian flair. Lately, a seedy underside has emerged along the Grove's waterfront, preying on adventurous young women.
Somewhere amid all the glitz and glamour, hides a thief who stole a fortune in Aztec emeralds. Or did he? Jesse McDermitt must first determine if the victim herself is a thief. The trail of clues leads him to evidence that the thief may be involved in a string of more heinous crimes.
Jesse and Chyrel enlist the help of the recently returned Charity, and the trio go "undercover" at a floating swinger's party headed for the Bahamas, which may well be a front for torture and murder.
When a sudden violent storm strikes Stiltsville, Jesse finds himself alone on the ocean, trying to recover the treasure and put a murderer behind bars - but first he must win the battle with Mother Nature.
©2017 Wayne Stinnett (P)2017 Wayne Stinnett
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 09-14-17

These suspense thrillers are addictive!

Author Wayne Stinnett has released 14 excellent suspense mystery/thrillers in a relatively short period of time. The novel, Rising Storm, is book 11 in the Jesse McDermitt series, The other 3 Stinnett novels are in the Charity Styles spinoff series. I recommend all 14.

As is usual for me I'm recommending that the publisher's summary be read. I'll add only that Charity Styles is back big time. All novels of both series are of the light and fun variety of suspense thrillers. The Jesse McDermitt series is set in the Florida Keys. Stinnett does a great job of developing complex and likable characters. Nick Sullivan always does a stellar job of narrating Stinnett's novels.

Highly recommended.

Read More Hide me

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Indydog on 09-29-17

Another great read

I love the Jesse McDermitt series. This exciting novel will keep you on the edge of your seat as it draws you deep into the story. Performance is excellent and brings Jesse to life. I highly recommend this book especially if you enjoy action and adventure!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc