Revenge of Innocents : Carolyn Sullivan

  • by Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • Series: Carolyn Sullivan
  • 11 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Carolyn knew everything about Veronica Campbell. She knew about the case of murder and retribution that haunted her life and her career. About her stormy relationship with her husband, Drew. About the emotional darkness that was overwhelming Veronica's fragile 17-year-old daughter, Jude. But seeing her friend laid out on a cold hard slab of steel in a morgue, and hearing the initial judgments of the investigators, Carolyn also knows this: there's no way Veronica would have ever taken her own life. And when Carolyn receives a note threatening her away from the case, she knows a killer is at large.Carolyn must separate lies from truths in a world of complex relationships and battered psyches. As a hidden side of Veronica's life emerges, including the stunning possibility that Veronica had taken a lover, Carolyn becomes increasingly involved with Veronica's daughter, who claims her father has been abusing her for years. Trusting a person she doesn't truly know, putting her own upcoming marriage with wealthy, charming Marcus Wright in jeopardy, Carolyn investigates the brutal murder of another young woman. With danger and deceit swirling all around her, Carolyn is determined to lure her prime suspect out of the shadows. But all the while a killer is coming straight after her.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Where does Revenge of Innocents rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

About in the middle of the pack

What other book might you compare Revenge of Innocents to and why?

All of the other Carolyn Sullivan books

What does Sandra Burr bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She brings the characters and settings to life. More like watching a movie.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Don't know

Read full review

- JanetNAZ

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio