Revenge at Bella Terra : Bella Terra

  • by Christina Dodd
  • Narrated by Carol Monda
  • Series: Bella Terra
  • 9 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Beautiful young author Chloë Conte’s first book zoomed to the top of the best seller lists. Now, struggling to write her second mystery, she retreats to an isolated cottage in a private vineyard. But with his magnetic appeal and his fascinating tales of Bella Terra’s violent past, Eli Di Luca proves an irresistible distraction, and Chloë finds herself falling in love with a man she hardly knows. Soon she discovers that Eli has been keeping secrets from her, and the truth will bring more than heartbreak... it will put them both in mortal danger. When murder and peril threaten, the only way Chloe can survive is to trust the man who has betrayed her.. .and that’s a price her stubborn heart may not be willing to pay.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even Better Than Book 1

Revenge at Bella Terra by Christina Dodd (Book 2) is even better than “Secrets” (Book 1), earning a 5 star overall rating from me!

“Revenge” is the story of Eli and Chloe, serious opposites who are seriously adorable. I really loved these characters. They were complex and simple all at the same time; funny and intelligent. The oldest Di Luca brother graced with the Di Luca Family charm, and Chloe, an only child, full of spirit and whit.

The second installment of the Bella Terra series far exceeded my expectations. The mystery continues to develop, as the family members, in particular, Eli and Chloe, are once again the targets of lurking dangers surrounding the family secret. Carol Monda is the narrator again, as in book 1. I gave her 4 stars this time (last time- only 3). Her voices could still vary more between characters, but for some reason, it didn’t seem to bother me as much as before.

Definitely credit worthy! Next book…”Betrayal at Bella Terra”, Book3...I cannot wait…Enjoy!

Read full review

- Elizabeth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2012
  • Publisher: Recorded Books