Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Also available: Book 1 - Veil of Secrecy and Book 2- Revelations
Rachel Brackett is living on the edge, and the view is exhausting.
The lines have been drawn. Rachel searches for ways of setting her adopted family free of the evil caused by Telov's experiments. Winning requires nothing less than full cooperation from all factions, leaving Rachel and Leonardo to unite forces bonded by hate. In the search Rachel uncovers truths more crippling than any she has known, and they threaten all that she has come to love.
The war has arrived, and anything less than success promises to forever poison the beauty of the mountains with the stench of death.
©2014 RM Alexander (P)2015 RM Alexander
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Willow Star Serenity on 03-03-16

Beautiful Ending

This was a beautiful trilogy. I've loved it from the very first page of the very first book. I fully recommend this.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Cyn on 12-12-15

The last book in the series

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The ending it was sad and I didn't like it. It was a happy but sad ending.

Any additional comments?

This is the finally book in this series the author gives you as many twist and turns in this as she did in the last two. This was a really good series which will keep you turning the pages trying to guess how it will end. I have really enjoyed this series this last addition was full of surprises and might not have the ending you think. To understand you must read in order or you will be totally lost.

Rachel is still on the hunt to set everyone free and stop the research of mixing human and animal DNA. The war is coming and Rachel is right in the middle of it. She finds new information telling of her own background which will shock her and put her world in a tailspin. Her love for Leonardo is strong and growing each day. She will gain a lot but lose so much more.

Leonardo and Justin are still in a battle for Rachel heart. There is no love like that of Rachel and Leonardo. In this war many will die and others will live only to have to walk away and hope for the best. Leonardo stole my heart from the start, Justin he just didn't do it for me.

Shana Pennington-Baird did a good job of the narration. There were a few times I could tell that she had taken a break and come back to restart. There are no background noise in this audio and her different voices were good. I just didn't care for Justin he always seemed angry never was his tone soft or sweet. I really liked the other characters that she did they were good. A few voices where close to each other but you could still tell who was talking. Some were outstanding.

I do have to say I understand the ending but I didn't care for it. It just wasn't the way I saw this ending. The ending makes since and works well. This was a great series and some of the characters I liked didn't make it but with all wars some good ones must die. It broke my heart to lose some really wonderful hero's that I came to love. The author did put a lot of thought into writing this series. It was well thought out and written. I had not read anything by this author until I picked up this series. I enjoyed it so much I look forward to reading more from her.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews