Ren Series Boxed Set, Book 1-4 : Ren

  • by Sarah Noffke
  • Narrated by Tim Campbell
  • Series: Ren
  • 25 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection is packed with deceit, paranormal, and deadly thrills.
This boxed set includes The Man Behind the Monster, God's Little Monster, The Monster Inside the Monster, The Monster's Adventure, and The Monster's Death.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It's hilarious and tragic, which is an unexpected

Ren: The Man Behind the Monster
I'm completely hooked now. This is the first title by Noffke that I've read and it most definitely won't be the last. There's enough here that references other series that have intrigued me to the point that I want to read everything. Ren isn't the easiest character to like. He's been through some very hard things that have left him bitter and forced him to chose to be alone. The whole story is very true to his character which sometimes makes the emotions hard to get through. But the whole story is so compelling I can't wait to dig into the next one.
Ren: God's Little Monster
I enjoyed this, but I didn't really feel like it was a full and complete story in and of itself. Sure Ren solves some puzzles during the course of the book but all the problems he has at the beginning of the story are still there at the end. I couldn't pinpoint a specific story arc in this. By that, I mean that there's no satisfying resolution to a particular challenge. To me, it felt like this book's main function was to teach us more about Ren and introduce several new characters who will be important in future books. Which is all well and good, I guess I just wanted a little more out of it.
Ren: The Monster Inside the Monster
This man causes me the most profound stress while trying to decide whether I love him or hate him. He's sarcastic and bitter and downright cruel, but he's lived a life that's caused him to disconnect from his emotions in order to survive. So my options are to throttle him or hug him I just and can't make up my mind which would be the better choice. Ren undergoes some pretty extensive personal growth during this book. The two previous books hinted that something major was coming but I admit I wasn't expecting this. I consider it a prime example of the author's skills that she can give us such a thoroughly unlikable character that we love anyway.
Ren: The Monster's Adventure
It's hilarious and tragic, which is an unexpected pairing. Ren has been dragged along on the most disastrous family vacation ever. The author's ruthless application of the question "what's the worst that can happen?" liberally spiced with Murphy's Law gives us a road trip that awe inspiring in it's ridiculousness. Add Christmas Carol-like visitations with three wise women, and Ren's forced to confront his fears and shortcomings. With every new book in this series, curmudgeonly Ren becomes more and more human to us.
Ren: The Monster's Death
A stunning conclusion. The awe-inspiring mix of physics and metaphysics, blending theoretical science with Dream Traveler skills more akin to ancient mysticism. I will warn you that tissues will probably be necessary, they were for me. This book brings Ren full circle, and some of the things he discloses, even some of the things he discovers, have the emotional impact of a speeding bullet train. Ren has always believed he was a god among men and perhaps he truly is.
I received a complimentary copy of this book.
Read full review

- Kristen Lewendon

A monster turns to a God

This is a brilliant series, portraying the journey through life of one burdened with "Gifts".
Read full review

- Rosemary Hughes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-27-2017
  • Publisher: Sarah Noffke