Reap the Wind

  • by Iris Johansen
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • 16 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some would kill to know what Caitlin Vasaro knows. For the secrets she's kept hidden all her life are the kind the rich and powerful will do anything to possess. But not even Caitlin knows how much danger she is in - or how far someone will go to hunt her down. But she is about to find out when she enters a business deal with the mysterious and charismatic Alex Karazov and joins the hunt for one of the world's most coveted treasures, the Wind Dancer, an ancient statue of legendary beauty and power. But Karazov is a dangerous man who has an even more dangerous enemy and suddenly Caitlin is thrust into a shadowy world of intrigue and deception, unable to trust anyone, not even the one man who can help. Now she must outsmart the cleverest of killers, a psychopath obsessed with the Wind Dancer whose ruthless plan spans continents and whose lethal rampage won't stop at one death...or two...or even three - not until he finally gets what he wants: the secret Caitlin will die to keep.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved this book when I read it!

I enjoyed it even more having it read to me! I will look for the continued story of Marissa and Kamal!
Read full review

- jeffrey thompson

great book

Would you listen to Reap the Wind again? Why?

yes, read the book when it first came out and have reread it many times.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Reap the Wind?

when they were able to get the Wind Dancer for the campain

Which character – as performed by Laural Merlington – was your favorite?


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes, very hard to put down

Any additional comments?

very very disappointed the first two books are not in audio. would love to have them in my collection also. This the very best trilogy written by Iris Johansen. I love her books.

Read full review

- jennie kern

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio