Real Tigers : Slough House

  • by Mick Herron
  • Narrated by Seán Barrett
  • Series: Slough House
  • 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

London's Slough House is where disgraced MI5 operatives are reassigned to spend the rest of their spy careers pushing paper.
But when one of these 'slow horses' is kidnapped by a former soldier bent on revenge, the agents uncover a larger web of intrigue that involves not only a group of private mercenaries but also the highest authorities in the Security Service.
After years spent as the lowest on the totem pole, the slow horses suddenly find themselves caught in the midst of a conspiracy that threatens not only the future of Slough House but of MI5 itself....


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is the third of the Slough House trilogy and I was sorry to get to the end. I had grown fond of all the Slough House inhabitants, even the appalling Jackson Lamb, who gets most of the best lines, and the nerdy Roderick Ho. All three books are wildly implausible, but terrific fun and beautifully written. The narrator, Sean Barrett, does all the characters justice. The Slow Horses have all had a good outing, but I hope another trilogy with different characters is in the pipeline.
Read full review

- Robin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2016
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd