Ratking : Aurelio Zen

  • by Michael Dibdin
  • Narrated by Michael Kitchen
  • Series: Aurelio Zen
  • 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A powerful industrialist, Ruggiero Miletti, is kidnapped. Inspector Zen is transferred to Perugia to take over the case - but finds that there are many obstacles in his way. The local authorities see him as an interloper, and the victim’s family, one of the most powerful in Italy, seem content to let Miletti languish in the hands of his abductors. Zen has crossed swords with the establishment before - and lost. Can he succeed this time?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narrator spoiled it for me

I was really looking forward to getting into the Aurelio Zen series, but after a couple of hours I couldn't stand to listen Michael Kitchen any longer. The reading pace was too fast for me, and there was an arrogant or simply disengaged edge to his reading quality. I'm surprised at all the positive rating for the audiobook. If you aren't irritated by the narration, this seems like an interesting story.
Read full review

- Gregory Aurand

Michael Kitchen is quite good.

Expecting Chief Inspector Foyle from Foyle's War TV show I was pleasantly surprised at Michael Ktichen's versatility. He is really quite good. The story is a little confusing in parts but what murder mystery isn't? Aurelia Zen takes a little time to warm to but by the end of the book, he is like an old friend that you love to see. The writing of Michael Dibdin is nice and refreshing. I hope the complete series comes out and it would be nice if Michael Kitchen does the honours. A good book, a good listen, a good piece of work. Worth the listen to, especially late at night whilst you are driving home with nothing to bother you like traffic or your passenger wanting to 'talk'.
Read full review

- Michael "Classics, history, historical fiction, marketing, Napoleonic stuff and of course 'Boys own Adventure'. This is my bent. Occasional self help as well."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios