• by Stewart Raffill
  • Narrated by Mark Deakins, Julia Whelan, Hillary Huber, Christopher Ashman, Karen Armstrong, Vikas Adam
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rage is an international political thriller. Jack Anderson, the newly elected, optimistic President of the United States finds his political agenda put on hold when 15 American naval officers unexpectedly seize control of a USS-Ohio-class nuclear submarine. In possession of the most formidable war machine ever created, carrying enough nuclear weapons to destroy every major city in the Middle East, the mutineers form a new terrorist organization that threatens to attack militant Islamists and their supporters around the world. In a race against time, the FBI and the US military try to stop the deciphered missile launch codes from reaching the nuclear submarine and unravel a conspiracy that permeates the very foundations of the US government. Replete with sophisticated characters, international intrigue, murder and mayhem, Rage confronts radical Islamic terrorism with a new western form of itself that threatens the entire world order.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

lose the music

an interesting story and an excellent narrator. a different slant on the tried and true political/military tale. enjoyed it late into the night.

The music is badly placed, often covering the narration of the new chapter. there is a break every time the music ( a sort of hic up) which is distracting. as the book progresses that musicc seems to be louder and louder.
Read full review

- Kathleen Freeland

Justice is finally served!!!!!

I read the hard cover when it first came out and loved it. When I realized Rage had an audio version it I jumped on it and listened to it all in one day. I loved the unpredictable twists that seemed concurrent with the day's breaking news. I appreciated Mr Raffill's explanation and justifications for the actions, thoughts and beliefs of the characters. These words deepened the reality of the story due to the talent of the narrator and other variety of readers. The music was added bonus and helped the listeners fully appreciate the action.

I have recommended this to all my friends and expect to discuss it with them in the future.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2017
  • Publisher: Code 7 Books