Q is for Quarry : Kinsey Millhone Mysteries

  • by Sue Grafton
  • Narrated by Judy Kaye
  • Series: Kinsey Millhone Mysteries
  • 12 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She was a "Jane Doe," an unidentified white female whose decomposed body was discovered near a quarry off California's Highway 1. The case fell to the Santa Teresa County Sheriff's Department, but the detectives had little to go on. The woman was young, her hands were bound with a length of wire, there were multiple stab wounds, and her throat had been slashed. After months of investigation, the case remained unsolved.That was 18 years ago. Now, the two men who found the body, both nearing the end of long careers in law enforcement, want one last shot at the case. Old and ill, they need someone to do the legwork for them, and they turn to Kinsey Millhone. They will, they tell her, find closure if they can just identify the victim. Kinsey is intrigued by the challenge and agrees to work with them.But revisiting the past can be a dangerous business, and what begins with the pursuit of Jane Doe's real identity ends in a high-risk hunt for her killer.


What the Critics Say

"An intriguing plot, fully drawn characters, and wry humor prove why Grafton's series is one of the best." (Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it!

Kindsy Millhone has become a comfortable, old friend. I can think of no reader other than Judy Kaye to portray her. Never boring. The sound person may have been asleep at the switch, but it wasn't bad. Certainly wasn't Judy Kaye's fault. Her reading, as always, was flawless. I loved the book.
Read full review

- Louise

the formula

Sue Grafton is a wonderful writer and her story lines always move right along. This book is no exception, but it is wearing a little thin now. Q is for Quarry is filled with the delights of Kinsey, however the details are getting to be to much and the plotline is a little over developed in my opinion.
Read full review

- Erik D Plumber

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2002
  • Publisher: Random House Audio