• Praying for Sleep

  • By: Jeffery Deaver
  • Narrated by: Anthony Heald
  • Length: 2 hrs and 50 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-03-09
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.6 (23 ratings)

Regular price: $12.60

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $12.60

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When convicted murderer and paranoid schizophrenic Michael Hrubek escapes from the New England Hospital for the Criminally Insane, there is one person he especially wants to see: Lis Atcheson, 40-year-old high school English teacher, cultivator of roses and the chief witness at his trial. <>As Michael pursues Lis, several others hunt Michael: Trenton Heck, a professional tracker in need of the reward money; Richard Kohler, Michael's psychiatrist with secrets of his own to hide; Dr. Ronald Adler, head of the hospital, whose plush job is threatened by Michael's escape; and Owen Atcheson, Lis's husband, who is determined to reach Michael and kill him before Michael reaches Lis. A taut psychological thriller in the tradition of Silence of the Lambs and Deliverance, Praying for Sleep will keep you on the edge of your chair.
©1994 Jeffery Deaver (P)1994 Penguin HighBridge Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Albert on 04-29-18

wow

just as always Deaver gets you in the end, catches you off guard as usual.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Brian Mabin on 03-20-18

A fun way to pass the time

Deaver is in fine form with this post pounding murder mystery Sure Fire way to enjoy an afternoon or long weekend!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews