Possession in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 3 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

“The devil killed my body. I cannot fight, I cannot find. I cannot free her. You must. You are the one. We speak to the dead.”
Immediately after hearing these words, uttered to her by an old Romanian woman bleeding to death in the street, detective Eve Dallas begins to notice that her latest case has come with a number of interesting side-effects: visions of the deceased, instant familiarity with rooms she’s never seen before, and fluency in Russian. Likewise, there appears to be a force inside of her, a spirit other than her own, that won’t let her rest until she’s found Beata, the old woman’s great-granddaughter, whose disappearance two months prior remains a mystery. Desperate to be free of her new “gifts”, Eve pursues the facts until she discovers a link between Beata’s disappearance and the disappearance of eight other young women, all of whom attended the same dance classes, none of whom were ever heard from again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Possession in Death

This story starts where Indulgence in Death ended. The possession of Eve by a Gypsy death talker was interesting as Eve does not believe in the occult. This was a fast pace short story that kept you interesting even if the story was a bit far fetched. Always enjoy the character in this series. Good story for taking a walk with the Ipod.
Read full review

- Jean "I am an avid eclectic reader."

A fun addition to the series

I really missed reading about the barbecue party in the previous book so that part was satisfying to say the least. This book is a short story about Eve getting possesed by an old Rom woman who died in her arms. It's an enjoyble story, but if you aren't into these type (occult, paranormal) of stories, I don't think it's a must have book. But for those die hard fans, I think it's a fun addition to the series
Read full review

- Yuriko

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-30-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio