Portrait in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 14 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a tip from a reporter, Eve Dallas finds the body of a young woman in a Delancey Street dumpster. Just hours before, the news station had mysteriously received a portfolio of professional portraits of the woman. The photos seemed to be nothing out of the ordinary for any pretty young woman starting a modeling career. Except that she wasn't a model. And that these photos were taken after she had been murdered. Now Dallas is on the trail of a killer who's a perfectionist and an artist. He carefully observes and records his victim's every move. And he has a mission: to own every beautiful young woman's innocence, to capture her youth and vitality - in one fateful shot....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Precious Peabody Perfection

I love the newly reissued books in this series! Our beloved Peabody speaks in her wonderful, distinctive voice and all the other characters (especially the NYPSD crew) go through the wringer solving this case. It was always one of my favorite books with regard to bringing forth background info on secondary characters and now it is simply perfect.
Read full review

- Music Lover "Your mileage may vary"

loved it

at first the characters voices sounded a bit off, but as the story moved on they started to sound more like they had in the earlier books. I love this series, every time I think I have a favorite, I read one even better than the last! I can't wait till read the next one!
Read full review

- sherry r Crawford

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-07-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio