Pirate Vishnu : Jaya Jones

  • by Gigi Pandian
  • Narrated by Allyson Ryan
  • Series: Jaya Jones
  • 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shortly before the Great San Francisco Earthquake, Pirate Vishnu strikes the San Francisco Bay. An ancestor of Jaya's who came to the US from India draws a treasure map.
Present day.
Over a century later, the cryptic treasure map remains undeciphered. From San Francisco to the southern tip of India, Jaya pieces together her ancestor's secrets, maneuvers a complicated love life she didn't count on, and puts herself in the path of a killer to restore a revered treasure.


What the Critics Say

"Through her effective use of a parallel historical narrative, the author streamlines an intricate plot." (Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pirate Vishnu: A Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery,

This was a thrilling Treasure Hunt that Jaya was presented with. Finding a long lost treasure and restoring the reputation of her family's hero were impossible to resist.

I enjoyed the alternating POV(Points of View) between Jaya and her great-granduncle Anand.

While understanding why he did it, I was sad that Lane left Jaya for her own good. I was tickled that he couldn't help but want to protect her afterwards. I loved the way that Jaya put him told him exactly what she thought of his unilateral decision to end their relationship. These two are an entertaining pair.

I really enjoyed the narrator!
Read full review

- AnnieS

I'm Sick of Jaya Jones

I'm sick of Jaya's simplistic way of looking at the world and the people around her. She takes everything and everyone at face value and is then shocked when she realizes that others have ulterior motives. The story was summarized over and over in almost every chapter and the characters are completely unrealistic. The story of Jaya's pirate uncle was more interesting than the story itself. I will not buy the next book in the series.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio