Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An Amazon best-selling author of 2012 for nonfiction, Real Moms Love to Eat.
This compelling, gripping debut suspense thriller, Pink Slips, is filled with unexpected twists that will keep you listening and rooting for Betsy Ryan until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Fractured and Gone Girl.
Betsy Ryan is pregnant with her third child, and receiving threatening notes from a stalker. During what should be a joyful time in her life, she's forced to face a decade old memory, and relive one of the most devastating nights of her life.
In order to uncover the mystery behind the threats, she enlists the help of an unlikely, but oddly reliable source, her dog Barney. As the menacing notes continue to arrive, her husband is called out of town for work, and she struggles to keep her composure while shielding her two young sons from danger. She trusts no one except her parents, best friend Misty, and her extraordinary dog - who has proven to literally understand everything she says.
Is this person out to harm her? And how do they have so much personal information about Betsy? She can't help but think it's the same person who attacked her at the train station almost a decade ago, and changed the course of her life forever. To save herself and her unborn child, Betsy must face her fears and find her strength, to reveal who is after her and most importantly...why.
©2007, 2017 Restoring Essence, LLC, Beth Aldrich (P)2017 Restoring Essence, LLC, Beth Aldrich
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anita M. Sacrey on 11-09-17

Enjoyed thid one!

I liked the story and the performance was outstanding. Narrator does a great job of making the characters come to life.

Read More Hide me

By CourtQueen on 09-03-17

Suspenseful

The author kept me guessing throughout the book. The performance by the reader was engaging. Nice quick summer read. I would recommend this book

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc