Pilfered Promises: A Victorian San Francisco Mystery : Victorian San Francisco Mysteries

  • by M. Louisa Locke
  • Narrated by Alexandra Haag
  • Series: Victorian San Francisco Mysteries
  • 9 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is the winter of 1880, and the future looks promising for Annie and Nate Dawson. Nate's law practice is taking off. Annie has made the transition from pretend clairvoyant to a successful financial consultant. And they are looking forward to spending their first Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays together.
For Robert Livingston, the owner of San Francisco's newest grand emporium, the holidays don't look so promising. Not if he can't figure out how to stop whoever is stealing from his department store, the Silver Strike Bazaar.
However, when he hires the Dawsons to investigate, they discover that behind the doors of his Palace of Plenty, nothing is quite what it seems. Pilfered Promises, a sweet cozy historical mystery, is the fifth novel in the Victorian San Francisco Mystery series featuring Annie and Nate Dawson and their friends and family in the O'Farrell Street boarding house.


Audible Editor Reviews

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Delightful historical cozy mystery

The fifth book in the historical mystery series set in Victorian San Francisco. Pilfered Promises continues the story of Annie Dawson who works as a financial consultant and runs a boarding house in San Francisco. Hired to look into the financial losses at a large department store Annie soon learns the problem is shoplifting. Shoplifting, murder, an orphaned child, race, divorce and romance are some of the intriguing elements that combine to make this cozy mystery the best in this wonderful series! I highly recommend the book and the audiobook, Already looking forward to the next book in the series!
Read full review

- Gus

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-09-2017
  • Publisher: M. Louisa Locke