Pearl Cove : Donovan Series

  • by Elizabeth Lowell
  • Narrated by Robin Rowan
  • Series: Donovan Series
  • 14 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Her husband died suddenly and mysteriously, potential enemies surround her, bankruptcy looms, and the fabulous Black Trinity necklace that was to be her financial security has vanished. Now desperate and alone, Hannah McGarry has no choice but to turn to Archer Donovan, one-time silent partner in her late husband's Pearl Cove pearl-farming venture.
Archer would like to forget he'd ever heard of Pearl Cove and the dark memories it conjures up. But an outstanding debt is pulling him back into the lethal game alongside a beautiful, frightened woman who may know more than she is telling about a strange death and a missing treasure. Dangerous, uncharted waters lie ahead of them in their race for answers. And the closer they get to the coveted Black Trinity and its secrets, the closer Hannah and Archer come to their own inevitable ends.


What the Critics Say

"Readers who have waited impatiently for this third book about the Donovan family won't be disappointed. Lowell combines her trademark sophisticated suspense and sexual intensity with a plot rich in the fascinating lore of cultured pearls and full of Australian atmosphere and the sights and sounds of Seattle." ( review)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not a mystery story

This is what I think is called a romance novel, I bought it under the heading of Mystery. Very little mystery, smarmy sex story and lots of information on pearls- colors, cleaning, kinds etc. Not what I expected.
Read full review

- barbara

My favorite of the Donovan Series...

To really enjoy this book to the max, you should listen to all of the series in the proper order, Amber Beach, Jade Island, Pearl Cove, Midnight in Ruby Bayou. Although it does bog down a bit in the books on the abundance of detailed information on gems, you just can't beat the relationships/family/romance mix that Lowell does so well with this series. Archer was my favorite and Hannah gives him a run for his money. Great listen - enjoy!
Read full review

- M. Davis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-22-2009
  • Publisher: HarperAudio