Patriot Games : The Jack Ryan Universe (publication order)

  • by Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by Martin Sheen
  • Series: The Jack Ryan Universe (publication order)
  • 2 hrs and 46 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jack Ryan, historian, ex-Marine, and CIA analyst, is vacationing in London when the Ulster Liberation Army makes a terrorist attack on the Prince and Princess of Wales. By instinctively diving forward to break up the attack, he gains both the gratitude of a nation and the hatred of its most dangerous men. Jack Ryan must summon all of the skills and knowledge at his command to battle back against his nemesis.


What the Critics Say

"Ambitious, daring, studded with spectacular as any thriller ever." (Minneapolis Star Tribune)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good book, but disappointing abridgement

The story's great, the narrator is very good, but the abridgement is disappointing (although someone who has not read the book would probably enjoy this abridgement, despite the fact that many of the best characterization bits are missing). The completely unnecessary musical interludes are horrible - very melodramatic, corny, quite distracting.
Read full review

- Laurie

Patriot Games

If you like Tom Clancy this is a terrible abridgement. It leaves all the important parts out.
Read full review

- P. Parr

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-21-2002
  • Publisher: Random House Audio