Patchwork People, Book 2 : Patchwork People

  • by D B Martin
  • Narrated by Rob Groves
  • Series: Patchwork People
  • 9 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The dead can still talk - as Lawrence Juste is about to find out - and what they have to say is deadly.
A tense psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past.
He thought he'd eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister's child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the possibility of being bleached enough to still make High Court Judge if he'd played his cards right, hadn't it?
Someone obviously doesn't agree.
Someone who persists in taunting him with notes and lies that lead nowhere but to more lies.
Someone who clearly wants him to dig even further into his buried past in order to clear his name.
Someone who might have already murdered once, and is ready to murder again. But they're already dead.
For Lawrence, the twisted saga of deceit, intrigue, and conspiracy continues as his family expands and the real truth behind his past begins to surface in this, the second book in the Patchwork People trilogy.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Layered Mystery, Psychological Thriller

What made the experience of listening to Patchwork People, Book 2 the most enjoyable?

This is the second work of a Trilogy. I had the pleasure of listening to Book One, "Patchwork Man" a few months ago. I was hooked on the story of Lawrence Juste, his past and the secrets that are chasing him. I couldn't wait to read more.
In conjunction with the story line, Rob Graves' excellent narrative work was perfect for this story.


Who was your favorite character and why?

Lawrence. The story is told from his point of view and experiences.


What about Rob Groves’s performance did you like?

Rob Groves has what I call a "soft" British accent. Cultured, easy on this American's ear! lol He has a good storyteller's sense of drama, pace. Without being overly dramatic. And he possesses a range of voices for the many (!) characters in this work.


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I strongly empathize with the things Lawrence is dealing with. Betrayal, death, legal etc.


Any additional comments?

I enjoyed this second book as much as its predecessor, and look forward to Book Three!

Thank you for the opportunity to review it!

This review copy audiobook was provided by the author at no cost. I am happy to give my honest review of it.

Thank you, Debrah (D.B. Martin)!

Read full review

- in1ear (John Row) "Male, mid 60's, over 1,100 helpful votes on Amazon, over 300 helpful votes on Audible, own 560 + Audible books and over 10,100 Kindle books"

WOW. Satisfying, edge-of-my-seat book

I was captivated by Book 1 ... Book 2 surpassed it in both performance and mind boggling twists. The author's skillful writing, excellent character and plot development, and the narrator's delivery of the story, made this an unforgettable book, one I didn't want to pause for even a moment. So happy this is a series!

I was gifted this book in exchange for an unbiased review... And I feel honored to do so.
Read full review

- Bethany "Read, listen, live"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-23-2016
  • Publisher: Deborah Martin