Patchwork Man

  • by D.B. Martin
  • Narrated by Rob Groves
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Years spent hiding from his past. Today it finds him; a gripping psychological novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unraveled - until now. Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as he. As the past unravels, his carefully ordered world falls apart in a twisting spiral of taboo, passion, lies and revelations, with potentially tragic consequences. For Lawrence Juste, the future suddenly looks as dangerous as it is uncontrollable.
This is the hidden history of not just one man, but a whole family battling deceit, intrigue and conspiracy on the road to a unique form of atonement.
Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good one

This started quickly then carried me along at speed toward the end. Different, life in the world of boys taken from their homes.into protective services was so well drawn. Fascinating.
Read full review

- Donna

Gritty Psychological British Work

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, it exceeded expectations. Be aware that this is Volume One of a trilogy. If you want answers to everything you may be frustrated. Rob Groves' voice work is superb!

What other book might you compare Patchwork Man to and why?

Think "The Waltons", think of the family situation in "Cinderella Man" think England, think gritty, poverty without Rose Colored Glasses and without a strong family unit and faith to persevere. That's the background that is the premise of this work. The effect that is at the core of the main character Barrister Lawrence Juste's attempt to hide from himself and others.

Which scene was your favorite?

The interaction of Juste and the youth accused of a crime as he becomes involved in the case. And there's a twist! No Spoilers!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I wanted to. But...

Any additional comments?

This is a fantastic listen, well written and fine narration. I want more of this series!

Thanks for the opportunity to review "Patchwork Man: Patchwork People, Volume 1"!

This review copy audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost.

Read full review

- in1ear (John Row) "Denver, Co metro area resident for over fifty-five years. Retired, Mid 60's, Male, own over 9,600 Kindle books, and over 400 Audible books."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-22-2016
  • Publisher: D.B. Martin