Pandemic: Level 6 : The Pandemic Series

  • by Bobby Akart
  • Narrated by John David Farrell, Kris Adams
  • Series: The Pandemic Series
  • 7 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Deadly outbreaks of diseases make headlines, but not at the start.
Every pandemic begins small, subtle, and in faraway places.
When it arrives, it spreads across oceans and continents, like the sweep of nightfall, killing millions, or even billions.
Be prepared to get very, very paranoid.
A new post-apocalyptic medical thriller fiction series from author Bobby Akart (The Blackout Series, The Boston Brahmin series, and the Prepping for Tomorrow series). The events depicted in The Pandemic Series are fictional. They are, however, based upon historical fact.
In Beginnings, book one of The Pandemic Series, a deadly plague virus has been introduced across the glove by ISIS terrorists who are waging the mother of all wars - The Final Jihad. Dr. Mackenzie Hagan, a disease detective and epidemiologist at the CDC-Atlanta and Nathan Hunter, an off-the-books operative for the mysterious Project Artemis within the Department of Defense, join forces to both identify the disease, but also to locate its source.
In The Innocents, book two of The Pandemic Series, ISIS terrorists continued to wage the Final Jihad, infecting innocent people around the world. The highly contagious form of the plague has been genetically modified - to be the perfect killer.
In Level 6, book three of The Pandemic Series, the pandemic has hit a brick wall, but not because it's burned itself out. Rather, it's running out of victims. Social distancing is the only way to avoid a gruesome fate. Unfortunately, in a dystopian world where resources are scarce and scavenging is a way of life, every moment away from where you live could result in your death from either the disease, or your fellow man.
This is an ingenious, inventive post-apocalyptic thriller about the threats we face from a global pandemic and the use of infectious diseases by terrorists as they wage jihad around the world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Level 6 is scary. This could happen!

Any additional comments?

Level 6 follows "Beginnings" and "The Innocents" from the Pandemic series by Bobby Akart. Each book has been an excellent listen and "Level 6" is no exception. The story has really grabbed me and drawn me in. I cried, laughed and cheered in different parts of the story. I feel like I’m there and part of the family with Hunter and Mac. Hunter and Mac are the main characters. They work for different federal agencies both are investigating a virus that appears to have the potential of a serious pandemic and because it is suspected that the introduction of the virus was by terrorist. Their lives are intertwined throughout the investigation and they are falling in love. While their relationship grows so does the investigation. It has become obvious to Hunter and Mac that the virus is out of control and it is time they think about their own survival. The country is in chaos and law and order is no longer. The President and the key government officials that at still living are making decisions that are shocking and will affect the entire world.

Narration is excellent and I can say now that I really like the dual narration. Both John David Ferrell and Kris Adam do a great job. The story keeps you on the edge of your seat. It tuned my stomach to realize that this scenario could happen in real life.. I said this in my last review, I believe we could be reading this storyline in the headlines of a newspaper someday. Breaking news, “Terrorist kill millions with deadly virus”. Quick get me a mask and hand sanitizer. Happy Listening.

*I was given this book to listen to so that I may give an honest review. I guarantee no one had to make me give a good review. I can't say enough about this series.

Read full review


Another masterpiece

A great listen. The storyline as captivating as ever. Can't wait for final book in the series. Then what?
Read full review

- Pete Steffens

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-21-2017
  • Publisher: Bobby Akart Inc.