Out of the Deep I Cry : Rev. Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries

  • by Julia Spencer-Fleming
  • Narrated by Suzanne Toren
  • Series: Rev. Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne Mysteries
  • 15 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hot on the heels of her multiaward-winning debut, In the Bleak Midwinter, Julia Spencer-Fleming delivers the latest captivating mystery in her acclaimed series.
When the local doctor disappears from the small town of Millers Kill, New York, it doesn't take long for the gossip mongers to start insinuating foul play. Amid escalating suspicions that he was "disposed of" due to his ongoing fight to prevent authorities from cutting his clinic's funding, Episcopal priest Clare Fergusson and police chief Russ van Alstyne are enlisted to investigate. Neither could have bargained for what they discover, however, as they pursue an investigation that takes them deep into the past - to the Jazz Age, Prohibition, and the Great Depression - and to a series of sordid and horrifying secrets one family will risk everything to keep hidden.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I am enthralled with this series.

I loved this, and can't wait to read the next book in this series. On to the next book
Read full review

- G.Creech

My favorite so far in the series.

The plot is unique and complex. I especially enjoyed the flashback chapters from Mrs. Ketchum in the 1920s. It lead me to research the Adirondacks and their geography. Maps seem to bring a story to life for me even if Miller's Kill is a fictional town. Suzanne Toren's narrative helped me to appreciate the personalities and emotions of the characters especially Rev. Claire Ferguson. On to book four!
Read full review

- Rebecca E Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.