Only Daughter

  • by Anna Snoekstra
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld
  • 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this chilling psychological thriller, one woman's dark past becomes another's deadly future.
In 2003, 16-year-old Rebecca Winter disappeared.
She'd been enjoying her teenage summer break: working at a fast-food restaurant, crushing on an older boy, and shoplifting with her best friend. Mysteriously ominous things began to happen - blood in the bed, periods of blackouts, a feeling of being watched - though Bec remained oblivious of what was to come.
Eleven years later she is replaced.
A young woman, desperate after being arrested, claims to be the decade-missing Bec.
Soon the imposter is living Bec's life. Sleeping in her bed. Hugging her mother and father. Learning her best friends' names. Playing with her twin brothers.
But Bec's welcoming family and enthusiastic friends are not quite as they seem. As the imposter dodges the detective investigating her case, she begins to delve into the life of the real Bec Winter - and soon realizes that whoever took Bec is still at large and that she is in imminent danger.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great ending!

I almost gave up on this book but I'm glad I stuck with it. The beginning was interesting and it had me wondering how it could possibly end for Bec (the main character). There were a lot of detours and story lines after that and it seemed a bit muddled. Then the ending came practically out of no where. It had so many twists and turns in the last couple hours (of audiobook) that I didn't see most of them coming. Right up until the end, there were more surprises. Hard to dislike a book that has such an exciting wrap-up!
Read full review

- Yikes

Awesome Thriller!

Any additional comments?

This is a thriller that actually thrilled every sense I've ever thought about having! So good, so worth the credit and your listening ears!

Read full review

- Corina Laufiso

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-20-2016
  • Publisher: Harlequin Audio