Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sophie Whittaker shared a terrifying secret. Hours later, she was dead.
Detective Kay Hunter and her colleagues are shocked by the vicious murder of a teenage girl at a private party in the Kentish countryside.
A tangled web of dark secrets is exposed as twisted motives point to a history of greed and corruption within the tight-knit community.
Confronted by a growing number of suspects and her own enemies who are waging a vendetta against her, Kay makes a shocking discovery that will make her question her trust in everyone she knows.
One to Watch is a gripping murder mystery thriller, and the third in the Detective Kay Hunter series. A whodunit for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Peter James, David Baldacci, and James Patterson.
©2017 Saxon Publishing (P)2017 Saxon Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By MarisaReads on 12-06-17

One to Watch is One to Listen To

I thought One to Watch was a great book. This is the 3rd installment in the Kay Hunter detective series, of which I am now a firm fan. Although I have chosen to read the series in order, I believe that One to Watch would be fine to listen to on its own, too. The main plot here is unique, with plenty of "I didn't see THAT coming!" moments. The author sets the stage with a teenage girl who is taking a 'Purity Pledge,' a concept that is actually common in some parts of the U.S., as we are shown by the priest who brings the ideals to this small English town. At her Pledge Ceremony, she is found murdered by her best friend, and the pool of suspects, including a boyfriend, a betrothed, parents, clergy, and more. I think One to Watch was highly entertaining due largely to some over-the-top characters whose status as old-money royalty they cannot give up, even with bankruptcy looming; or whose newer arrival to Britain isn't good enough without family links to the aristocracy. This added a dash of humor, and it was fun to watch serious Kay and her protoge Carys play along with them. The subplot of the vendetta against Kay moves further along, and she forms an alliance with the one person in the force who she feels she can trust- or so she hopes.
Overall very enjoyable with twists I didn't see coming, and it kept me listening, so I highly recommend One to Watch.

I received a free review copy of this audiobook and have voluntarily left this unbiased review.

Read More Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By TU on 01-02-18

Another great Detective Kay Hunter story

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

This was yet another great police detective thriller by Rachel Amphlett. As with the first two books in the series, it was gritty, realistic, and suspenseful. Another great partnership between Rachel Amphlett and Allison Campbell.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Iain Hart on 05-17-18

another brilliant chapter

this was another brilliant chapter in the ongoing life of Kay Hunter bring on four.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews