Once Hunted : Riley Paige

  • by Blake Pierce
  • Narrated by Elaine Wise
  • Series: Riley Paige
  • 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A prison break from a maximum security prison. Frantic calls from the FBI. Special Agent Riley Paige's worst nightmare has come true: a serial killer she put away years ago is loose.
Riley is used to being the one hunting, but for the first time, she finds herself - and her family - to be the ones being hunted. As the killer stalks her, he also begins a new rampage of kills, and Riley must stop him before it is too late - for the other victims, and for herself.
But this is no ordinary killer. He is too smart, and their game of cat-and-mouse too twisted, and he somehow manages to elude her and always stay one step ahead. Desperate to stop him, Riley realizes there is only one way: she must delve back into the past, into this killer's twisted mind, his old cases, and re-learn what drives him. The only way to stop him, she realizes, is to face the darkness she thought she had left behind.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The recipe for how to ruin a great story with bizarre narration!

I love this series... on Kindle. The stories, characters and even locales of the series are maimed and mispronounced by a British reader who has not even been coached with the American pronunciation of places and everyday items. In a series based on adventures of an FBI agent I can't fathom why this reader continues to be a part of these productions. Her voice is great but not for distinctly American dialog and themes. There are far too many books that would be greatly enhanced with her talents.
Read full review


Wow!! I didn't think it could get better!

This one took a whole new twist on the series! You knew who she was hunting and what he was up to but there still always seemed to be a sense of surprise! I sincerely love Shane Hatcher's character and hope is around in future series.
Read full review

- Randi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2016
  • Publisher: Blake Pierce