• by Jeff Nesbit
  • Narrated by Adam Verner
  • 10 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Global powers race to exploit the chaos that has exploded overnight. Terrorist attacks against three of the world’s largest oil fields in Saudi Arabia, Iran, and Iraq threaten to cripple the fragile global economy. Clues link to a rogue, nuclear-armed country and a radical Sunni group, but not all are convinced they’re the perpetrators. Who had something to gain? All roads seem to lead to Israel, where Russia and America are locked in a titanic struggle over Israel’s large, undeveloped oil shale reserves.
Nash Lee, entrepreneur of an online global network, is thrust into the tumultuous politics of the powerful Saudi kingdom when he uncovers information about a deadly plot to spark dissension among the Arab nation-states. As the Arab Spring revolts push the entire planet to the brink of war, news of the emergence of the Twelfth Imam changes everything.
Plunge into the heart of the oil conflicts that pit nation against nation in the Middle East - and threaten to alter the balance of power forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent! Too bad there isn't a 3rd book in this series :/

Peace was published out in 2010. Oil in 2012. When do we get the rest of the story?

These are excellent stories! Well written and kept my interest from beginning to end. My only disappointment is that the next installment hasn't been written yet.

Read full review

- C. S.

Where's the rest of the book?

What disappointed you about Oil?

I rarely write reviews but this book demanded it. It just cuts off mid-story. No attempt to resolve the storyline. I can understand an author wanting to leave some lines open to continue in another book. But this is ridiculous. Extremely disappointed!

What was most disappointing about Jeff Nesbit’s story?

Incomplete story - what's the point of reading only half a book.

What three words best describe Adam Verner’s voice?

Incomplete, rip-off, disappointing.

Read full review

- Nomi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-22-2012
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio