Nightshade for Warning : Enchanted Garden Mystery Series

  • by Bailey Cattrell
  • Narrated by Vanessa Daniels
  • Series: Enchanted Garden Mystery Series
  • 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Elliana Allbright's business and personal life have been flourishing in her hometown of Poppyville, California, since she opened Scents & Nonsense. She uses her very special skills to craft perfumes that almost magically ease heartache, inspire change, and bring joy - and her customers love to relax in the beautiful garden behind her shop with her corgi, Dash, and her cat, Nabokov. She even lives right next to the garden, in a compact "tiny house" - and she's excited to hear that a journalist is going to write a feature about her home and garden for a national magazine. But then the journalist is found dead, and suspicion falls on the last person to see him - who just happens to be Ellie's brother's girlfriend. So before everything goes to seed, Ellie must rely on her powers - observational and otherwise - to pick out the real killer from an ever-expanding bouquet of culprits....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just OK

I read the first book in the series and enjoyed it. This book fell a bit flat. Ellie is defending her brother's girlfriend for a murder she has no reason to commit. Colby her brother is an immature wanderer who thinks his big sister can fix everything while he sits in his van and sleeps. The characters didn't appeal to me and the story lacked depth. I don't know about the next one.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Bad narrator

Would you try another book from Bailey Cattrell and/or Vanessa Daniels?

Bailey Catrell yes. Vanessa Daniels . .. definitely not.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Difficult to concentrate on story with awkward pauses and intonation. Actually ended up buying the paperback to finish the book.

Any additional comments?

Love this story but couldn't finish the audio book past the first 2 chapters due to the horrible narrator. I bought the paperback and finished it.

Read full review

- Cozysleuthgirl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-02-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio