• Nightriders

  • By: Ashley Blake
  • Narrated by: Roberto Scarlato
  • Length: 12 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-23-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Ashley Blake
  • 5 out of 5 stars 5.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For six years following the Civil War, gunslingers John West and Lawson Kimbrell led the notorious West-Kimbrell Clan in robbing unsuspecting travelers on the Natchez Trace. John West found a criminal kinship in partner Kimbrell, and as gang leaders they were absolutely merciless in creating mayhem far and wide, to an unprecedented degree. Nightriders chronicles the rise of these madmen in and around Winn Parish, Louisiana, and details their ultimate downfall.
©2016 Ashley Blake (P)2017 Ashley Blake
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"When read as a lightly fictionalized history, in the tradition of Bruce Duffy's novels and Norman Mailer's The Executioner's Song, this hybrid beast of a book proves successful in bringing the past alive and weaving a sinister bedtime story for readers." (Kirkus Reviews)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Patrick Horn on 03-28-18

great book,several pronunciation problems ,it was

Several town names and locations were mispronounced but only Louisiana people would know. overall a great book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Len on 11-03-17

Terrific but brutal

An exciting story, but be warned, it is remorseless through the whole book, a bit hard to listen to in one go. Apparently ii is based on real people, I enjoyed it thoroughly but in more than one listen.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews