Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.
Alex Delaware returns....
A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy. An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalised corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.
©2018 Jonathan Kellerman (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: "A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come." ( Literary Review)
"Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama." ( Sunday Telegraph)
"Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix." ( Los Angeles Times)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 03-25-18

Will have to invest in the regular book

I couldn’t make it past the early chapters. The narrator was just all wrong and the rhythm he took was incredibly distracting. First time I’ve ever not made it through a Delaware novel. To be fair I am incredibly picky about narrators. I always think I can make it past a less than ideal narrator, especially for an author I adore, but the whole story is ruined when it is too far off.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Anne on 02-25-18

A big improvement on the last one

What did you love best about Night Moves?

I was hesitant to buy this book because the last couple of Alex/Milo stories have verged into the ridiculous with them springing miraculously to the right conclusion with little or no evidence or analysis. This one took them ages to work out. Well done Jonathan!

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Not really, but it was interesting and methodical with an appropriate number of dead ends

Have you listened to any of Jeff Harding’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I love Jeff Harding's narration. He is the real reason I bought this book. He is a HUGE improvement on the narrator of the last few in this series

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Christine on 03-03-18

Worst reading of book ever.....

The narrators voice is so drony, monotone, sounds like he's reading a report, then the American accents are over the top and just dreadful. Persevered for 20 min but that was it. A waste of choices.......
I didn't want to give any stars but I can't submit without

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By D. Miller on 03-08-18

Never less than excellent

As always, Kellerman keeps us intrigued from start to finish. Can't wait for the next episode!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Buck on 04-23-18

Another solid Delaware novel

Enjoyed it a lot once I got used to Jeff Harding not being Jack Reacher. Solid Kellerman story and Harding is great to listen to.

Read More Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 02-25-18

Disappointing

I was looking forward to this book but the narrator spoiled it for me, his interpretation of female voices is really annoying. I won’t get any more books that he reads.

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews