N or M? : Tommy & Tuppence

  • by Agatha Christie
  • Narrated by Hugh Fraser
  • Series: Tommy & Tuppence
  • 5 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is World War II, and while the RAF struggles to keep the Luftwaffe at bay, Britain faces an even more sinister threat from "the enemy within" - Nazis posing as ordinary citizens.
With pressure mounting, the intelligence service appoints two unlikely spies, Tommy and Tuppence Beresford. Their mission: to seek out a man and a woman from among the colorful guests at Sans Souci, a seaside hotel. But this assignment is no stroll along the promenade - N and M have just murdered Britain's finest agent and no one at all can be trusted....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Continuation of Tommy and Tuppence

What made the experience of listening to N or M? the most enjoyable?

Love Hugh Fraser's narration of all the Agatha Christie novels. He reads and does the different voices well.

What about Hugh Fraser’s performance did you like?

His performance is magnificent.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

If you are new to Tommy and Tuppence series, read the first two Secret Adversary, and Partners in Crime. This third book, takes place about twenty years later when the main characters are in their 40s.

Read full review

- ButterflyRose

i <3 TnT!

i love all of the Tommy and Tuppence stories. i am always sad when they're over. imho, tho, this is not the best of them. maybe it's just me, but i find this one hard to follow. it's a little like mousetrap where everybody is a suspect all the time, and there's no evidence ever. i think it would have been a little easier if Hugh Fraser had varied the voices a little more; a book with 10 main characters was a bit of a stretch for him! despite all of that, im still sad when it's over, and probably going to start it over right now and see if it makes more sense the second time around!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio