Murder on the House : Haunted Home Renovation

  • by Juliet Blackwell
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • Series: Haunted Home Renovation
  • 7 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Word has spread that contractor Mel Turner can communicate with the spirits of the dead, and she's having a hard time maintaining a low profile. She decides to embrace her reputation for the chance to restore a historic house that calls to her. The new owners, who hope to run a haunted bed-and-breakfast, want Mel to encourage the ghosts that supposedly roam the halls to enhance the house's paranormal charm. The catch: Mel has to spend one night in the house to win the project. During the spine-chilling sleepover, the estate gains another supernatural occupant when someone doesn't survive the night. As Mel tries to coax the resident spirits into revealing the identity of the killer, she risks becoming the next casualty of this dangerous renovation.


What the Critics Say

"This book read like a charm. Juliet Blackwell has a knack for weaving supernatural and mysterious elements into a beautiful story that the reader just cannot put down." (Girl Lost in a Book)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very enjoyable

This might be one of the best books in the series so far. It's the perfect blend of a ghost story and a very clever mystery. It also has interesting and likable characters. I especially enjoyed Mel's blossoming relationship. This is a great series and I look forward to the next book.
Read full review

- Beatrice

This is a good story line.. HGTV meets a mystery.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

yes… although at times it is slow moving.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Murder on the House?

I liked the marbles

What does Xe Sands bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I like her voice.

Any additional comments?

Liked it better to listen than to read.

Read full review

- Robin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-23-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio